Free Paper Presentation Awards There are 3 awards allocated for the free paper presentation:

  1. Young Investigator Award ( oral presentation): presented to authors amongst young doctors ,dieticians, pharmacists etc based on innovation, originality and high impact on nephrology advances.
  2. The Best Paper Award (oral presentation): presented to paramedics whom the authors have presented a high quality paper on nephrology research and clinical experiences.
  3. Poster presentation Award: presented to posters which have interesting research questions and findings. This will be judged during the poster walk-about session.
These awards will hopefully encourage a high standard of research and scientific presentations in nephrology in the country.

  1. Young Investigator Award: opens to doctors ,dieticians, pharmacists etc who age 40 or younger on December 31 of the year during which the award is presented.
  2. The judges will decide whether the abstract for oral or poster presentations.

The Prizes

The winners for all awards will be announced during the closing ceremony. Each winner will receive a certificate and cash prize as illustrated below:

  Young Investigator Award The Best Paper Award Poster presentation Award
First prize RM 1000 RM 1000 RM 150
Second prize RM 750 RM 750 RM 150
Third prize RM 500 RM 500 RM 150
Fourth prize RM 300 RM 300  
Fifth prize RM 200 RM 200  

  1. The competition for "Young Investigator Award" is opened to doctors ,dieticians, pharmacists who age 40 or younger on December 31 of the year during which the award is presented. There is no age limit for "The Best Paper Award" or "Poster Presentation Award".
  2. The work submitted maybe from any related areas of nephrology.
  3. The bulk of work which is submitted must be performed by the author himself/herself.
  4. Authors of submitted abstract are required to register for the congress.
  5. The author himself/herself should present the paper (if the paper is selected for oral presentation in free paper session).
  6. A panel of judges shall decide on the winners and the judges' decision is final.